Diet

Are you dieting to lose weight? I’m trying to watch what I eat, and I’ve started exercising more, too. Doing “The Firm” at least two-three days a week. Trying for more, but it’s hard with a 6-year-old at home and working full time. I have to get up at around 5am if I want the time to work out uninterrupted.

I just wanted to say I find it very discouraging when one meal can undo two months of work. We just had a big anniversary banquet at work. I didn’t even eat as much as I usually do at this sort of thing, and still woke up the next day five pounds heavier than the day before. And the weight doesn’t seem to be in any big hurry to go away.

Bummer.

Leave a comment

Filed under Brief Flashes of Sanity

Leave a Reply

